Soengkono Martial Arts https://www.soengkono.com World Class Martial Arts Sat, 02 Oct 2021 00:42:22 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.8.1 https://www.soengkono.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/03/cropped-Soengkono-2020-Logo-small-1-32x32.gif Soengkono Martial Arts https://www.soengkono.com 32 32 Happy Thanksgiving! Dojo Closed Oct 11th, 2021 https://www.soengkono.com/happy-thanksgiving-dojo-closed-oct-11th-2021/ https://www.soengkono.com/happy-thanksgiving-dojo-closed-oct-11th-2021/#respond Sat, 02 Oct 2021 00:42:19 +0000 https://www.soengkono.com/?p=32138

The Dojo will be closed on October 11th, 2021 in observance of the Thankgiving Holiday!  We wish all our members and their families a joyful day!

GM Soengkono

]]>
https://www.soengkono.com/happy-thanksgiving-dojo-closed-oct-11th-2021/feed/ 0
Happy Labour Day! We will be closed this Monday, September 6th in observance of the holiday! https://www.soengkono.com/happy-labour-day-we-will-be-closed-this-monday-september-6th-in-observance-of-the-holiday/ Wed, 01 Sep 2021 18:02:57 +0000 https://www.soengkono.com/?p=32135 ]]> The Dojo will be closed for the Civic Holiday, Monday, August 2nd, 2021! https://www.soengkono.com/the-dojo-will-be-closed-for-the-civic-holiday-monday-august-2nd-2021/ Sun, 01 Aug 2021 16:58:01 +0000 https://www.soengkono.com/?p=32122 ]]> REOPENING JULY 16TH! https://www.soengkono.com/reopening-july-16th/ Wed, 14 Jul 2021 19:38:31 +0000 https://www.soengkono.com/?p=32107

REOPENING JULY 16th! As per Ontario’s Stage 3 re-opening plan (https://www.ontario.ca/page/reopening-ontario) we’re pleased to be allowed to re-open for classes this Friday! See the attached schedule for class times! We’re looking forward to seeing everyone soon!

]]>
Happy Birthday Grandmaster Soengkono https://www.soengkono.com/happy-birthday-grandmaster-soengkono/ Mon, 10 May 2021 14:00:49 +0000 https://www.soengkono.com/?p=32098 “Your life was a blessing,

your memory a treasure,

you are loved beyond words,

and missed beyond measure.” -Anon

Yesterday was Mother’s Day, and today is Grandmaster Soengkono’s birthday!  While all of us in the extended Dojo family wish him a very happy birthday and look forward to the day we reunite at the school, Grandmaster Soengkono wanted everyone to spend a thought to remember his remarkable mother today!

]]>
Happy Easter! https://www.soengkono.com/happy-easter/ Fri, 02 Apr 2021 02:43:54 +0000 https://www.soengkono.com/?p=32090 Whatever your Religious affiliation, remember that Easter is a celebration of family and renewal. As we continue to face difficult times, we at the Soengkono Dojo wish everyone health, happiness and hope… and look forward to the day when we can return to see everyone’s smiling face in class again.

]]>
Thunder Bay Grey Zone Lockdown March 1st, 2021 https://www.soengkono.com/thunder-bay-grey-zone-lockdown-march-1st-2021/ Sat, 27 Feb 2021 14:39:26 +0000 https://www.soengkono.com/?p=32085 In observance of the TBDHU requirement, all classes will be suspended effective Monday, March 1st, 2021 until further notice and return. Please stay safe, healthy and positive.

]]>
Updated Schedule https://www.soengkono.com/updated-schedule/ Sun, 21 Feb 2021 19:50:06 +0000 https://www.soengkono.com/?p=32083 Be sure to check out our newest schedule for ongoing updates!

]]>
Reserve Your Place Now! https://www.soengkono.com/reserve-your-place-now/ Mon, 15 Feb 2021 15:56:32 +0000 https://www.soengkono.com/?p=32062
We're almost back! Lockdown ends this Tuesday - though we're back with Category Red restrictions. We've made a few...Posted by Soengkono World Class Martial Arts on Sunday, February 14, 2021
]]>
Stay-At-Home Order Extended Until Feb. 16th https://www.soengkono.com/stay-at-home-order-extended-until-feb-16th/ Mon, 08 Feb 2021 19:22:05 +0000 https://www.soengkono.com/?p=32013 Ontario has extended the Stay-At-Home order until February 16th for our area. The dojo will remain closed until then.

]]>