Soengkono Martial Arts https://www.soengkono.com World Class Martial Arts Fri, 02 Apr 2021 02:43:59 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.7.1 https://www.soengkono.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/03/cropped-Soengkono-2020-Logo-small-1-32x32.gif Soengkono Martial Arts https://www.soengkono.com 32 32 Happy Easter! https://www.soengkono.com/happy-easter/ https://www.soengkono.com/happy-easter/#respond Fri, 02 Apr 2021 02:43:54 +0000 https://www.soengkono.com/?p=32090 Whatever your Religious affiliation, remember that Easter is a celebration of family and renewal. As we continue to face difficult times, we at the Soengkono Dojo wish everyone health, happiness and hope… and look forward to the day when we can return to see everyone’s smiling face in class again.

]]>
https://www.soengkono.com/happy-easter/feed/ 0
Thunder Bay Grey Zone Lockdown March 1st, 2021 https://www.soengkono.com/thunder-bay-grey-zone-lockdown-march-1st-2021/ Sat, 27 Feb 2021 14:39:26 +0000 https://www.soengkono.com/?p=32085 In observance of the TBDHU requirement, all classes will be suspended effective Monday, March 1st, 2021 until further notice and return. Please stay safe, healthy and positive.

]]>
Updated Schedule https://www.soengkono.com/updated-schedule/ Sun, 21 Feb 2021 19:50:06 +0000 https://www.soengkono.com/?p=32083 Be sure to check out our newest schedule for ongoing updates!

]]>
Reserve Your Place Now! https://www.soengkono.com/reserve-your-place-now/ Mon, 15 Feb 2021 15:56:32 +0000 https://www.soengkono.com/?p=32062
We're almost back! Lockdown ends this Tuesday - though we're back with Category Red restrictions. We've made a few...Posted by Soengkono World Class Martial Arts on Sunday, February 14, 2021
]]>
Stay-At-Home Order Extended Until Feb. 16th https://www.soengkono.com/stay-at-home-order-extended-until-feb-16th/ Mon, 08 Feb 2021 19:22:05 +0000 https://www.soengkono.com/?p=32013 Ontario has extended the Stay-At-Home order until February 16th for our area. The dojo will remain closed until then.

]]>
Covid-19 Update – Jan 17th https://www.soengkono.com/covid-19-update-jan-17th/ Mon, 18 Jan 2021 02:33:19 +0000 https://www.soengkono.com/?p=31982 The Ontario Government has extended the current lockdown again – currently the Thunder Bay Region is locked down until Feb 11th, but there is a strong possibility that we will be locked down until Feb 20th along with the rest of the province.

]]>
A Blast from the Past 2001 https://www.soengkono.com/a-blast-from-the-past-2001/ Sat, 16 Jan 2021 22:09:09 +0000 https://www.soengkono.com/?p=31980
]]>
Ontario COVID Lockdown Extended Until Jan 25th https://www.soengkono.com/ontario-covid-lockdown-extended-until-jan-25th/ Fri, 08 Jan 2021 16:52:59 +0000 https://www.soengkono.com/?p=31976 The Government of Ontario has extended the province-wide lockdown until January 25th – the Dojo will remain closed until that time.

]]>
COVID UPDATE – No Classes Dec 26th to Jan 9th https://www.soengkono.com/covid-update-no-classes-dec-26th-to-jan-9th/ Thu, 31 Dec 2020 00:42:12 +0000 https://www.soengkono.com/?p=31970 As per Ontario’s COVID guidelines, the Dojo will be closed until January 9th, 2021

]]>
With Thanks & Appreciation https://www.soengkono.com/with-thanks-appreciation/ Thu, 31 Dec 2020 00:40:23 +0000 https://www.soengkono.com/?p=31967 Dear Students, Parents, and Friends,

What a year! As we enter a holiday period that feels different from any other in the past, we wish to express our sincere appreciation to you, the members and friends of our Soengkono family, for your continued trust in our organization during what has proven to be one of the most challenging years in recent history. The perseverance and tenacity you have shown and the support we have received have been overwhelming.

We are blessed as a community to continue to find wonder and opportunity by keeping together while staying safely apart. Your loyalty and determination have inspired us to create a safe haven in our school that supports the needs of an ever changing world. As we look to 2021, we can’t wait to show you what’s next.

Our priority is and will always be the success and well-being of members like you. You are the heart and soul of our community and we will continue to serve, promote and nurture our partnerships. As we move forward into to a new a year with hope and enthusiasm, we wish you peace, love and joy this season.

Happy Holidays,

GM Soengkono

]]>